Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 10, 2018, 02:08:44 AM

Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Susan Mcfadden Forum  |  Susan McFadden  |  Show Reviews! (Moderator: GlenS)  |  Topic: Celtic Woman 10th Anniversary tour-Pittsburgh, PA March 10th, 2015
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Celtic Woman 10th Anniversary tour-Pittsburgh, PA March 10th, 2015  (Read 2788 times)
SusanMcFaddenFan12

View Profile
« on: March 12, 2015, 01:40:20 PM »

This is going to be scattered probably because im really not sure if the set list that is in the program is in the same order as it is in the show.  To begin, I am a massive Meav fan & have known of her from her Anuna days in the early 2000's & this was my 10th show total but my 1st time getting to see Meav sing live. I've been dreaming of this day for OVER 10 years.
1: The Sky, The Dawn, and the Sun was awesome!!! They all looked like they were having a blast singing it & They were all full of smiles & their harmonies were INCREDIBLE!! Mairead N was absolutely FULL of energy & was rocking out during her solo violin parts!! She was absolutely tearing her bow apart!
2: Meav singing Cailin Alainn/Dulaman- THis was different b/c Meavs pronunciation was somewhat different than Lynn/Lisas pronunciation of the songs but Meavs take on them seemed to be 'bouncier' than how Lisa/Lynn sung it. It was absolutely beautiful!
3: Mairead Carlins 'Newgrange' was really great. I loved it!
4: Mairead N once again changed the arrangement of 'The Butterfly' almost completely & I like the current version best!  It was really awesome!
5: Tommy Martin doing 'The New Ground'-As Ive said in other reviews, I love this piece!
6: Orinoco Flow was AWESOME!!! The choir guys did not lift the girls off of the steps this time which I was surprised about. Their harmonies were INCREDIBLE! I LOVE Meavs voice in this piece!!